Board of Trustees

Chip Carver, President
Susan Blount, Vice President
David Worth, Vice President
John Flannery, Treasurer
Sarah Alger, Clerk


Nancy Abbey
Patricia S. Anathan
Lucinda Ballard
Olivia Charney
Wylie A. Collins
Amanda Cross
Annabelle Fowlkes
Cam Gammill
Graham Goldsmith
Robert Greenspon
Wendy Hudson
Carl Jelleme


Carla McDonald
Ashley Gosnell Mody
Britt Newhouse
Valerie Paley
Marla Sanford
Janet Sherlund

Trustee Emerita

Carter Stewart
Melinda Sullivan
Jason Tilroe
Finn X. Wentworth
Kelly Williams
Alisa A. Wood


The Nantucket Historical Association preserves and interprets the history of Nantucket through its programs, collections, and properties, in order to promote the island’s significance and foster an appreciation of it among all audiences.

> >