James Russell

Gosnell Executive Director

Rebecca Miller

Board Liaison and Director of Administrative Services

Ashley Santos

Associate Director of Marketing

Johanna Richard

Chief Administrative Officer/Chief Financial Officer

Leslie Bresette

Finance Manager


Lexi Norton

Associate Director of Development

Marissa Smith-Jones

Data Entry Coordinator

Stacey Stuart

Director of Corporate Development


Mary Lacoursiere

The Peter M. and Bonnie J. Sacerdote Chair of Education and Community Relations

Karl Wietzel

Historic Sites Manager

Visitor Operations

Maria Grause

Visitor Operations Coordinator

Peggi Godwin

Visitor Operations Coordinator

Collections & Research Services

Amelia Holmes

Director of Collections & Research Services

Marie Henke

Photograph Archives Specialist

Karl Wietzel

Collections Specialist

Dan Elias

Robyn & John Davis Chief Curator 

Michael R. Harrison

Obed Macy Research Chair

Facilities, Maintenance, and Grounds

Edwin Rudd

Director of Facilities

Mark Delay

Maintenance Assistant

Kathrina Marques

Landscape and Grounds Manager


The Nantucket Historical Association preserves and interprets the history of Nantucket through its programs, collections, and properties, in order to promote the island’s significance and foster an appreciation of it among all audiences.

> >